SAE 2012 World Congress

SAE Awards Ceremony at World Congress

Tuesday, April 24
Cobo Center
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Ceremony FEV Powertrain Innovation Forum (Room W1-54)
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Reception (Exhibit Show Floor)

Join SAE in honoring excellence in engineering as Frank O. Klegon, SAE International 2012 President, recognizes more than 80 outstanding engineers for their exceptional accomplishments and contributions to the mobility industry. We hope you will join us in honoring the accomplishments of your peers at the Awards Ceremony

Award Presentations:
Arch T. Colwell Merit Award
Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award
Award for Research on Automotive Lubricants
Edward N. Cole Award for Automotive Engineering Innovation
Elmer A. Sperry Award
Environmental Excellence in Transportation (E2T) Award
Excellence in Engineering Education - Triple "E" Award
Forest R. McFarland Award
Franz F. Pischinger Powertrain Innovation Award
Harry L. Horning Memorial Award
Henry Ford II Distinguished Award for Excellence in Automotive Engineering
International Leadership Citation
John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines
Lloyd L. Withrow Distinguished Speaker Award
Max Bentele Award for Engine Technology Innovation
Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award
Rodica Baranescu Award for Technical & Leadership Excellence in Commercial Vehicle Engineering
Rumbaugh Outstanding Student Leader Award
Russell S. Springer Award
SAE/AISI Sydney H. Melbourne Award for Excellence in the Advancement of Automotive Sheet Steel
SAE Fellow Grade of Membership
SAE Medal of Honor
SAE/Timken-Howard Simpson Automotive Transmission and Driveline Innovation Award
Subir Chowdhury Medal of Quality Leadership
Technical Standards Board Outstanding Contribution Award
Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Award

For Questions or More Information:

*All award recipients must check in between 3:00 and 4:30 p.m. in Room W1-51.