SAE 2015 AeroTech Congress & Exhibition

September 22-24, 2015

Seattle, Washington, USA

Washington State Convention Center

Littlewood & Garrett Awards Lectures & Luncheon

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Littlewood Lecture

William Littlewood Memorial Lecture
Honoring the memory of William Littlewood, the only person ever to be president of both SAE International (1954) and the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, the William Littlewood Memorial Lecture pertains to a broad phase of civil air transportation considered of current interest and major importance. The objective is to advance air transport engineering and to recognize those who make personal contributions to the field.

Charla Wise 2015 William Littlewood Memorial Lecture Award Winner:
Charla Wise

Vice President (retired)
Lockheed Martin Corporation

Lecture Title: Nurturing Innovation - Growing our Future

Garrett Lecture

Cliff Garrett Turbomachinery and Applications Engineering Award Lecture
The Cliff Garrett Turbomachinery and Applications Engineering Award promotes engineering developments and the presentation of SAE papers on turbomachinery and/or developments that enable or advance the use of turbomachinery. The award honors Cliff Garrett and the inspiration he provided to engineers by his example, support, encouragement, and many contributions as an aerospace pioneer.

Dana Childs 2014 Cliff Garrett Turbomachinery Engineering Award Winner:
Dara W. Childs

The Lelenad T. Jordan Chair of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University

Lecture Title: The Remarkable Turbomachinery-Rotordynamics Developments During the Last Quarter of the 20th Century

Awards Luncheon

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
12:00 - 1:45 p.m.

Immediately following the Littlewood & Garrett Awards Lectures, a sit-down luncheon will be served.

Sponsored by: