2002 McFarland Award

Tuesday, October 28
1:00 PM
Allegheny II (3rd Level)

The purpose of this award is to annually recognize the outstanding contributions toward the work of the SAE Engineering Meetings Board in the planning, development, and dissemination of technical information through technical meetings, conferences and professional development programs or outstanding contributions to Engineering Meetings Board operations in facilitating or enhancing the interchanges of technical information. Any of the following may be nominated to receive a Forest R. McFarland Award and the criteria for selection of award recipients shall be: Outstanding valuable contributions to the work of an SAE Engineering Meetings Board; Unusual leadership in the planning of SAE technical sessions or professional development programs and Outstanding contributions to SAE Meetings Board committee work in the form of innovation, operation, meeting structure, format development.

Recipients of the 2002 Award are:
Wendy Clark, National Renewable Energy Lab.
Michael Covitch, The Lubrizol Corporation
Robert Mason, Southwest Research Institute
Philip Weber, Southwest Research Institute