SAE AE-7 Aerospace Electrical Power & Equipment Technical Committee

Meeting Dates:
Thursday, November 9, 2006 - 12:00 Noon - 5:00 p.m.
Friday, November 10, 2006 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Ishaque Mehdi, Boeing Company
Vice Chairperson: Robert Hanson, Naval Air Systems Command

The SAE AE-7 Aerospace Electrical Power & Equipment Committee addresses all facets of aerospace electrical power systems - design, testing, measurement, procedures, and in-service experience. It develops standards and specifications relative to the generation, conversion, load management, and utilization of electric power in aerospace vehicles. The group is comprised of three subcommittees dedicated to creating, preparing, and maintaining all relevant specifications, standards, and requirements for aerospace electrical power and equipment. These subcommittees include:

AE-7A - Generators/Controls/Magnetic Devices
AE-7B - Power Management
AE-7C - Systems

Participants in the SAE AE-7 committee include OEMs, suppliers, consulting firms, government, academia, and others across the aerospace and defense industries.

See for yourself the SAE standardization process in action at the AE-7Aerospace Electrical Power & Equipment Committee meeting. For more information or to participate on the AE-7 Committee, contact:

Maureen Lemankiewicz