News for SAE's Worldwide Groups and Sections - April 2002

Outstanding Younger And Senior Members Announced

The following members, nominated by their sections, have been selected to receive certificates of recogniation as Outstanding Section Members in the categories of Younger (age 36 or younger) and Senior (age 65 or older).

These individuals now move on to the next level of competition - Distinguished Section Member (Younger and Senior). Late this summer, the Sections Board will evaluate each nomination, selecting only four individuals from each category to receive the Distinguished designation. Each individual selected will receive a laminated plaque and a commemorative clock, and will be invited to participate in the SAE Honors Convocation held in Detroit in March, 2003.

Thanks to all sections who nominated candidates for this year's program, and congratulations to each of the recipients. You have worked hard to help your section succeed, and your recognition is well-deserved.

2002 Outstanding Younger Members (36 or younger):

Dr. Brooks P. Byam (Mid-Michigan Section)

Blake Cheney (Ottawa Section)

Dr. Mazen Hammoud (Detroit Section)

Paul F. Hastings (Rockford-Beloit Section)

Ryan Jefferis (Oregon Section)

Alex Kott (Central Illinois Section)

Lee E. Markle (Western New York Section)

Jonathan E. O'Brien (Wichita Section)

Rome Skujins (Dayton Section)

Thomas Small (Manitoba Section)

Gregory Glen Steen (Fort Wayne Section)

Jason Stanton (Western Michigan Section)

Western Michigan Section Chair, Tom Jett (right), presents an Outstanding Younger Member certificate of recognition to Jason Stanton.

2002 Outstanding Senior Members (65 or older):

Jack Bough (Metropolitan Section)

George N. Freund (Oregon Section)

Bankim Bihari Ghosh (Eastern India Section)

Cavour Hauser (Cleveland Section)

Paul Lane, Jr. (Dayton Section)

M. Rudolph Lenich (Central Illinois Section)

Charlie Peer (Wichita Section)

James L. Pettigrew, P.E. (Texas Section)

Previous Page