SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. Read More

SAE International Elects New Board Members for 2007

WARRENDALE, Pa., Jan. 18, 2007 - Seven mobility professionals are now members of the SAE International Board of Directors.

The newly-elected directors take office at the Jan. 26, 2007, Board of Director's meeting. Those elected to the SAE International Board of Directors include:

  • Jacqueline A. “Jacqui” Dedo – President of the Automotive Group, The Timken Company. Dedo has been elected as the new Vice President of Automotive for SAE International;
  • Dr. Gregory W. Davis – Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Kettering University;
  • Mazen Hammoud, Manager, P/T Controls Hardware, Powertrain Operations & Engine Engineering, Ford Motor Company;
  • Douglas Patton, Senior Vice President Engineering, DENSO International America, Inc.;
  • Nicholas K. Petek, Engineering Supervisor, Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems, LLC;
  • Leonard Tedesco, Vice President and General Manager, Telematics SBU, Laird Technologies;
  • Ahmed Soliman, Industrial Director, The Ohio State University.  

The group joins 20 other members of the SAE International Board of Directors. Directors serve for terms of three years.

SAE International, formerly known as the Society of Automotive Engineers, is a global aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle engineering society with more than 90,000 members in 100 nations. The society’s name was legally changed in 2006 to reflect member involvement from all aspects of the mobility industries.

- SAE -