SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. Read More

SAE International Announces 2008 Board Nominees

WARRENDALE, Pa., May 3, 2007 - SAE International's Annual Nominating Committee announces the 2008 Slate of Board Nominees.

The list of Officer Nominees includes:

·         President – Thomas (Tom) W. Ryan III, Ph.D., – Institute Engineer, Southwest Research   Institute

·         Treasurer – Terence (Terry) J. Rhoades – President, Mechanical Simulation Corporation

·         Assistant Treasurer – Carol A. Story – Purchasing Manager, Best in Class, International Truck and Engine Corporation

The list of Director Nominees (nominated for three-year terms) includes:

·         Dr. Aravind S. Bharadwaj – Head, Advanced Engineering, Ashok Leyland Limited

·         Cuneyt Oge – Director, PRTM Management Consultants

·         Mark Pedrazzi – Deputy Director of Engineering, BAE Systems Land & Armaments

·        Brian Richardson – Director of Program Management & Business Development - Hybrids,  Remy  Inc.

·         Victor E. Saucedo – Aeronautical Engineering Senior Manager, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.

·         David B. Stout – Principal, David B. Stout Associates, LLC

The elections will take place in November of 2007 and those elected will be sworn into office at the SAE Board of Directors meeting on January 31, 2008.

- SAE -