SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. Read More

SAE International Honors Faculty Advisors at National Universities

WARRENDALE, Pa., March 3, 2009 - SAE International is recognizing 10 university faculty members who play an important role in developing today’s students into tomorrow’s engineers.  Selected as recipients of SAE International’s Faculty Advisor Award, they will be honored during the SAE 2008 World Congress in Detroit, April 20-23.

The award acknowledges faculty members who put forth outstanding commitment as advisors of SAE collegiate branches and Collegiate Design Series™ teams.  The award is funded by the Teetor Educational Committee through the SAE Foundation.

The recipients are:

  • Glenn R. Bower, University of Wisconsin 
  • Shou-Rei Chang, The College of New Jersey
  • Saeed D. Foroudastan, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Ronald D. Matthews, University of Texas
  • Norman R. Miller, University of Illinois
  • Robert K. Paasch, Oregon State University
  • Gregory A. Schultz, University of Maryland
  • Clifford M. Stover, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • John T. Tester, Northern Arizona University
  • Darris L. White, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

SAE International is a global association of more than 121,000 engineers and related technical experts in the automotive, aerospace and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International's core competencies are life-long learning and standards development. SAE International's charitable arm is the SAE Foundation, which supports many programs, including A World in Motion® and the Collegiate Design Series™.