Viewing 1 to 30 of 94
Awarded to promote careers in manufacturing by recognizing young men and women, ages 35 and under, who have significant accomplishments as manufacturing leaders and who show potential for significant leadership growth in industry.
History of the L. SP 1650LecturerVern Caron, Caron Engineering Inc.TopicCommercial Vehicle Electronics DesignPresented2001 Truck & Bus Meeting & Exhibition & 2002 SAE World CongressSponsorArvinMeritor Inc.ChairKatherine Cockey, GM NA Engineering2000LecturerRonald Ziebell, Oshkosh Truck Corp.Topic'Commercial Use of Military Truck Technology'Presented2000 Truck & Bus Meeting & 2001 SAE World CongressChairMike Essi, Dana Corporation1999LecturerPeter Kanefsky; Valerie A. * No longer available, excep
SAE's Detroit Section recently established a special award to commemorate the life of industry leader, Gary Dickinson. Dickinson played a major role in the development of A World In Motion: Challenges 2 and 3 for middle school students as the Chairman of the Vision 2000 Advisory Committee. If you would like to submit an application or receive supporting materials for the Gary Dickinson Award for Teaching Excellence, please contact Darlene Geweth, SAE Educational Relations, at (724)772-8513 or em
SAE Sid Olsen Engineering Executive of the Year Award Field Proven Products and/or Services Successful Proteges Outstanding Teams Developed Unquestioned Integrity Charismatic Leadership Creation of a Supportive Environment allowing a Customer/Product Focus Deadline for nominations is June 1.
Please complete this form, print it out, and submit it by September of each calendar year to Michele Stefanchik, Administrative Assistant, Engineering Education Board, SAE International, 400 Commonwealth Drive, Warrendale, PA 15096-0001. Read our privacy policy. Nominated byNamePosition/TitleAffiliation/CompanyAddress CityState/ProvinceZip/Postal CodeTelephone NumberFax NumberEmail Signature:_____________________________Significant Contribution 1. How has the significance of the contribution bee
Award Description The Sydney H. The award honors the memory and accomplishments of the late Sydney H. Eligibility Requirements Papers will be selected on the merits of their written content. Other Information Submissions should be mailed to SAE and postmarked no later than the conference deadline. Step 1: Session chairs from the SAE Ferrous Committee will evaluate the submitted papers and forward the best papers to the Ferrous Committee chair for further review. The winning paper author receives
For some time SAE working groups involved in the Environmental Activity and in the development and planning of the Total Life Cycle Conference have believed that there should be recognition for outstanding achievements in the areas of environmental sustainability and life cycle. In a world of constantly increasing transportation demands, there are dedicated people who create the tools, devices and methods necessary tomake the transportation industry the world's leader in keeping our environment
This award was established to encourage young entrepreneurs in the automotive industry by providing seed funds that would enable them to bring their ideas to fruition. Applicants will be judged on the basis of the creativity, ingenuity and practicality of the entrepreneurial idea and how it will positively impact the automotive industry.
Ralph H. Description This award annually recognizes the author(s) delivering the most outstanding paper at a Society or section meeting on the subject of automotive safety engineering. It may recognize an individual for distinguished accomplishment in automotive safety engineering, in which case the individual shall be invited to present a Ralph H. During his 45-year automotive career, Mr. Isbrandt's many friends. The Award This award, established in 1972, is administered by the Ralph H. Recipie
SAE Aerospace Awards Aerospace Engineering Leadership Award Aerospace Chairman Award Charles M. Cliff Garrett Turbomachinery Engineering Award Clarence L. Customer Support Person of the Year Award Daniel Guggenheim Medal Franklin W. Marvin Whitlock Award Thomas H. William Littlewood Memorial Lecture Wright Brothers Medal Other SAE Awards    •  SAE Technical Standards Board Certificate of Appreciation     • Arch T. Colwell Cooperative Engineering Medal     • Forest R.
Congratulations on your outstanding achievement! Please complete the following profile to assist SAE with making your experience as an award recipient a positive and noteworthy occasion.
Viewing 1 to 30 of 94


  • Award
  • Range:
  • Year: