Faculty Advisors from National Universities Honored by SAE International

WARRENDALE, Pa., April 28, 2010 - SAE International honored two university faculty members who play an important role in developing today’s students into tomorrow’s engineers with the 2009 Faculty Advisor Award.

The two recipients were recognized during the SAE 2010 World Congress, held April 13-15 in Detroit.

The Faculty Advisor Award acknowledges faculty members who put forth outstanding commitment as advisors of SAE Collegiate Branches and Collegiate Design Series™ teams.  The award is funded by the Teetor Educational Committee through the SAE Foundation.

The 2009 recipients are:

·    Gerald K. Micklow, East Carolina University

·    Alan H. Nye, Rochester Institute of Technology

SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International’s core competencies are life-long learning and voluntary consensus standards development. SAE International’s charitable arm is the SAE Foundation, which supports many programs, including A World in Motion® and the Collegiate Design Series.

                                                                                          - www.sae.org -