About SAE International

We are the leader in connecting and educating engineers while promoting, developing and advancing aerospace, commercial vehicle and automotive engineering.

SAE International is governed by a Board of Directors headed by the President who also serves as the Chair of the Board. The Board supports the Society's mission of serving a global network of mobility engineers by providing industry standards and life-long learning, networking and career-development opportunities.

The Board is responsible for redefining SAE's strategic direction, providing leadership that links SAE's members to the operating organization, and ensuring organizational performance on a macro level. The Board's approach to governing SAE is based upon vision, empowerment and total quality principles. Its concise Governance Policy Manual captures SAE's overall direction and describes the roles of SAE's Board committees.

Board of Directors

Carla Bailo

2024 President
ECOS Consulting LLC

Gregory L. Bradley, Esq.

Chief Legal Officer,
General Counsel and Secretary

Audley Brown

2023 – 2025 Vice President, Commercial Vehicle
Volvo Group North America

Judy Curran

2022-25 Director

Mary Lee Gambone

2023 – 2026 Director
Rolls-Royce North America

Andy Jeffers

2022-23 Treasurer
General Motors

Dan Nicholson

2022-24 Vice President Automotive
General Motors

David L. Schutt, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Srinivasa (Sri) Srinath

2022 SAE President
CGN Global

Michael Weinert

2023 Director
(Retired) John Deere

Joan Wills

2021-24 Director
Cummins Electronics at Cummins Inc.

Susan Ying

2021-23 Vice President
Aerospace Ampaire Inc.