2018 Theme: "Disruptive Technologies"
September 11-13, 2018 │ Rosemont, IL, USA │ Hyatt Regency O'Hare

The on- and off-highway industry’s leading technical event is back in 2018 with a new name and a new look. The COMVEC™ Technology Connection is the central forum for the community that develops vehicles and equipment spanning the on-highway, off-highway, agricultural, construction, industrial, military, and mining sectors.

Unlike other industry events, COMVEC provides its attendees with a relevant and timely technical program that drives engagement and sparks innovation. COMVEC’s new event format encourages lively discussion amongst presenters and attendees that leads to optimal networking.

Discover the latest and critical need-to-know information impacting global commercial vehicles through the expanded event program. Participate in interactive panel discussions, experience the dynamic technical displays, and connect with industry leaders. Make plans now to attend!

Featured Speakers

Opening Keynote

Troy A. Clarke

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Navistar Inc.

Troy A. Clarke assumed the role of Navistar CEO on April 15, 2013, after serving as chief operating officer since August 2012. As COO, Clarke was accountable for all Navistar operations in North America and globally. He assumed this role shortly after being named president, Truck and Engine, in July 2012. Clarke joined the company in December 2010 as president of Navistar Asia Pacific, where he was responsible for leading the company’s growth initiatives in the region. He came to Navistar after a distinguished 35-year career at General Motors. At GM, Clarke most recently served as president of GM North America and GM group vice president. Preceding that role, he spent two years as the president of GM Asia Pacific and GM group vice president. Clarke received a bachelor's degree in engineering from the General Motors Institute in 1978 and a master's degree in business administration from the University of Michigan in 1982.

Wednesday Keynote

Ranju Das

General Manager, Amazon Rekognition

Ranju Das is part of the technical leadership team at Amazon Web Services, pulling from more than a decade of expertise in distributed systems, architecture, web-scale analytics, big data, machine learning, and high-performance computing to help customers bring their ideas to life through technology. Since joining Amazon in early 2013, he has played a role in introducing significant new features and products to retail customers such as Amazon Drive and Amazon Prime Photos. Das has led the development of the Amazon Rekognition Service from its inception. Prior to Amazon, Das played a key role in the delivery of Nook Tablet, led the big data and database development for Barnes & Noble, and was founder and CEO of two startups.

Executive Leadership Provider

Gold Sponsor

Platinum Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Executive Council

Mehdi Ahmadian

Professor and Director
Virginia Tech University

Craig Barnes

Founder and President
CAB Consulting LLC

Alan Berger

Chief Technology Officer, AG Products
CNH Industrial

Charles Chilton

Director–Product Engineering

Michael Connolly

Robert Bosch LLC

Del Costy

Vice President, Automotive Transportation & Heavy Equipment
Siemens PLM Software

Dan Cowan

Automotive Programs Director
Velodyne LiDAR

Willard Cutler

Technology Director, Environmental Technologies
Corning Inc.

Uday Deshpande

Vice President–Electronics Systems Engineering
CNH Industrial

Robert Dolan

Business Unit Director Design & Integration
IAV Automotive Engineering Inc.

Mihai Dorobantu

Director, Technology Planning & Government Affairs
Eaton Vehicle Group

Michael Doseck

daVinci Technology Group Inc.

Kevin Duffy

Division Manager Energy & Transportation
Caterpillar Inc.

Benjamin Duprey

Senior Modeling and Simulation Engineer
Mechanical Simulation Corp.

Daniel Funcannon

Vice President & General Manager, Mining Division
Komatsu America Corp.

Rahul Garg

Global Senior Director
Siemens PLM Software

Richard Hanowski

Director, Center for Truck & Bus Safety
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute

Craig Henriksen

Manager, Business Development
FEV North America Inc.

Richard Holloway

Sr. Director–Harvesting Product Quality
CNH Industrial

David Holmgren

CTO Office Electrics/Electronics
Volkswagen Truck and Bus AB

Kenneth Howden

Director, 21st Century Truck Partnership
U.S. Department of Energy

Thomas Howell

Chief Engineer
AVL Powertrain Engineering Inc.

Haoran Hu

Vice President and CTO
Weichai Power Co. Ltd.

Gregory Huss

OEM Global Director
Lubrizol Additves

Mark Jensen

Product Line Director
Vector CANtech Inc.

Wensi Jin

Automotive Industry Manager

Michele Kaiser

Program Manager, Backhoes
John Deere Construction & Forestry

Blake Kashiwagi

Director, Mechatronics Engineering
Daimler Trucks North America

Chris Mays

Senior Technical Specialist, Commercial Vehicle

Philip McEwen

Senior Director of Sales
Continental Corp.

Paul Menig

Tech-I-M LLC

Kent Meyers

Global Director, Advanced Engineering Project Management
Volvo Construction Equipment NA Inc.

Ryan Milburn

Executive Director, Embedded Control Systems
Allison Transmission

Dennis Mooney

Senior VP Global, Global Product Development

Gregory Muha

Manager, New Business Development
SAE International

Dave Rodgers

Commercial Director
Ricardo Inc.

Brian Routhier

Automotive Engineer

Gary Schmiedel

Oshkosh (retired)

Kelly Schmitz

Director–Global OnHighway Customer Engineering
Cummins Inc.

Stephen Sears

Chief Strategic Officer
Sears Manufacturing Co.

Mark Smith

Vehicle Technologies Deployment Manager
U.S. Department of Energy

Landon Sproull

Vice President

Srinivasa Srinath

Executive Director
CGN & Associates

Phil Stephenson

General Manager
PACCAR Technical Center

David Stout

David B. Stout Associates

Daniel Styles

Group Leader
Ford Motor Co.

Stephan Tarnutzer

Vice President, Electronics
FEV North America Inc.

Duane Tiede

ATI Inc.

Peter Waeltermann


Brian Walker

Director, Business Development
AVL Powertrain Engineering Inc.

Hans Welfers

MAN Truck & Bus AG (retired)

Graham Weller

Vice President, Mechatronics
Horiba Automotive Test Systems Corp.

Bryan Wells

Senior Manager, NA Research Engineering Center
DENSO International America Inc.

Steven Wesolowski

Sr. Director of Global Advanced Engineering
Dana Holding Corp.

Kevin West

Project Manager GHG Product Strategy
Volvo Group Trucks Technology

Daniel Williams

Director Commercial Vehicle ADAS

Lawrence Williams

Global Account Director for CV