Powering Future Innovation

September 20-22, 2022 | Indianapolis, IN

Executive Leadership

2022 Executive Chair

Ryan Milburn
Vice President
Product Engineering 
Allison Transmission

Ryan Milburn currently serves as Vice President, Product Engineering for Allison Transmission. Previously serving as Vice President, e-Mobility Engineering, a position he held since 2019. Prior to that role Millburn served as Vice President, Mechatronics & Controls Software, and before that as Executive Director, Embedded Controls. Millburn began his career with Allison in 1990, holding roles of increasing responsibility including Manager of Engineering & Product Development Systems and Manager of Information & Control Systems for the green-field launch of the Allison Transmission manufacturing facility in Baltimore, Maryland. He then assumed the role of Vice President and Chief Information Officer, then Executive Director, Embedded Controls Systems, Managing Director Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) based in The Netherlands. Millburn received his Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from GMI Engineering & Management Institute as part of a co-operative education program with Allison Transmission.

2022 Executive Council

Mehdi Ahmadian
Virginia Tech University

Jeremy Freznick
Dana Inc

Andrew Lund
Toyota Fuel Cell
Commercial Vehicle

Srinivasa Srinath
SAE 2022 President
Caterpillar retired

Craig Barnes
CAB Consulting LLC

Edward Frutig Ricardo
North America

Chris Mays

Phil Stephenson
PACCAR Technical Center

Rod Beazley
Excel Engineering

Richard Hanowski
Virginia Tech Transportation Institute

Philip McEwen
Continental Corp.

David Stout
Global Electronics Ltd.

Alan Berger

Craig Henriksen
FEV North America Inc.

Robert Merrion
Allison Transmission

Daniel Styles
Ford Motor Co.

Darcy Bullock
Purdue University

Richard Holloway
CNH Industrial

Rob Messina
Oshkosh Corporation

Stephan Tarnutzer
AVL Engineering, Inc.

Mike Clement

Robb Janak Jacobs
Vehicle Systems

Charles Moritz
Cadillac Products Automotive

Jim Turney
Daimler Trucks North America LLC

Michael Connolly Robert
Bosch LLC

Peter Jarrus

Giorgio Rizzoni
Ohio State University

Prachi Vakharia
SafeAI Inc.

Robert Dolan
IAV Automotive Engineering Inc.

Mark Jensen Vector
North America

Carlos Rocha-Alatorre

Remy Villarreal

Mihai Dorobantu
Eaton Vehicle Group

Wensi Jin

Dave Rodgers
Red 11 Technologies

Michael Weinert
SAE Commercial Vehicle Sector VP

Michael Doseck
daVinci Technology Group Inc

Ameya Joshi
Corning Inc.

Brian Routhier
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Peter Waeltermann

Ash Dudding
Hendrickson Truck Suspension Systems

Michele Kaiser
Deere & Company

Gary Schmiedel
Sareja LLC

Graham Weller
Horiba Automotive Test Systems Corp.

Kevin Duffy
Caterpillar Inc.

Siddiq Khan
U.S. Department of Energy

Stephen Sears
Sears Manufacturing Co.

Kevin West
Volvo Group Trucks Technology

John Fairbanks
PRUV Mobility

Kevin Kluemper
Allison Transmission Inc

Ethan Seifer
Cummins Inc.

Daniel Williams

Lisa Farrell
Cummins Inc.

Nand Kochhar

Navtej Singh


Mike Foster
Allison Transmission

Satish Kumar
KPIT Technologies Ltd.

Landon Sproull