SAE International Names 2019 Board Officers and Directors

SAE International’s general membership has elected officers and directors to its Board of Directors.

Those elected include:
  • 2020 President – Todd Zarfos, VP Engineering, Washington Design Center, The Boeing Co.
  • 2019-2021 Vice President  Automotive – Ken Washington, Chief Technology Officer and Vice President R & A, Ford Motor Company
  • 2019-2021 Director – Rhonda Walthall, Technical Fellow, Digital Strategies, Collins Aerospace
Officers and directors will begin their terms in January 2018.

SAE International is a global association committed to being the ultimate knowledge source for the engineering profession. By uniting over 127,000 engineers and technical experts, we drive knowledge and expertise across a broad spectrum of industries. We act on two priorities: encouraging a lifetime of learning for mobility engineering professionals and setting the standards for industry engineering. We strive for a better world through the work of our charitable arm, the SAE Foundation, which helps fund programs like A World in Motion® and the Collegiate Design Series™.

- -
  Continue reading »