SAE International Names 2020 Board Officers and Directors

Newly Elected Board of Directors Began Terms on January 15, 2020

WARRENDALE, Pa. (January 22, 2020) – SAE International’s general membership has elected the following officers to its Board of Directors. Officers and directors began their terms on January 15, 2020.
  • 2021 President – Jeff Hemphill, Vice President and Chief Technical Officer at Schaeffler Group America
  • 2020-2022 Commercial Vehicle Vice President – Michael Weinert, Vice President, Engineering & Manufacturing at (Retired) John Deere
  • 2020-2021 Treasurer – Andrew Jeffers, Global Products Group, Engineering Group Manager at General Motors
Todd Zarfos, Vice President-Engineering, Washington Design Center at The Boeing Company, who is serving as the 2020 President, was elected to his position last year.
A complete list of SAE International’s Board of Directors can be found at:
About SAE International
SAE International is a global association committed to advancing mobility knowledge and solutions for the benefit of humanity. By engaging nearly 200,000 engineers, technical experts and volunteers, we connect and educate mobility professionals to enable safe, clean, and accessible mobility solutions. We act on two priorities: encouraging a lifetime of learning for mobility engineering professionals and setting the standards for industry engineering. We strive for a better world through the work of our philanthropic SAE Foundation, including award-winning programs like A World in Motion® and the Collegiate Design Series™. More at
Continue reading »