SAE Awards

Mobility’s highest honors recognize the extraordinary achievements of executives, engineers, students, and educators. Their innovation, leadership, and contributions profoundly impact the mobility industry, SAE International, and the world.

Award Categories

Featured Awardee

Omer Bar-Yohay

The inaugural SAE Sustainable Aviation Award in Honor of Ramesh Agarwal recognizes Omer Bar-Yohay, President of AutoFlight International & CEO of AutoFlight USA, for his extraordinary contributions to the advancement of electric and eVTOL aircraft technology. 

Through his active involvement in GAMA and numerous standards committees, Omer has collaboratively and openly led the way in establishing new certification paths for electric aircraft. His tireless efforts and innovative approaches continue to impact the aviation industry.

(left to right) Todd Zarfos, 2023 SAE President; Omer Bar-Yohay, Award Winner; Ramesh Agarwal, Award Sponsor; David L. Schutt, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer of SAE International

Become a Sponsor

Join other industry-leading organizations and the top minds in the mobility industry as we celebrate the outstanding achievements of SAE members, volunteers, and the entire mobility community.

Email Jamie Ferguson at to learn how your organization can help lead the way.

About SAE Awards

Administered by the SAE Board of Directors and a distinguished selection committee of mobility engineers, faculty, and industry professionals, SAE Awards honor the very best in mobility. 

Would you like to support SAE Awards by serving on a selection committee? Contact to learn more.

Historical Awards

Since 1905 SAE has recognized outstanding achievements, continuously evolving within a dynamic and rapidly changing mobility industry. SAE honors the heritage represented by each historical award including those which have been reimagined.

Historical Awards