Excellence in Engineering Education–Triple “E” Award

This award annually recognizes outstanding contributions made by an individual toward activities related to the SAE Education related programs. The award is given for any of the following types of service: promotion of SAE student activities at the international or local levels, contributions that advance engineering education, contributions in support of the SAE Collegiate Design competitions, and promotion of educational related activities at any level.

Candidates may be former members of the EB or related committees, faculty advisors, and other individuals who have made impactful contributions toward SAE Education related activities.

Year Name Employer
2018 Prof Y Charles Lu Univ of Kentucky
2017 Kenneth Wolfgram  
2016 Prof Nadir Yilmaz PE New Mexico Inst of Min & Tech
2014 Dr Ramesh K Agarwal Washington Univ St Louis
Barbara E Mizdail Penn State Univ-Berks 
2013 Dr Robert L. Woods PhD  
2012 Dr Edward M. Kasprzak Milliken Research Associates Inc
2011 Dr Thomas E Kenney  
2010 Prof Saeed D Foroudastan PhD Middle Tennessee State Univ
2009 Dr Make McDermott Jr Texas A&M Univ
2008 Dr William Shapton  
2007 Ganesan V I I T Madras
2006 Chuck W Allport PE Cedarville University
2005 Michael Royce Albion Associates LLC
2004 Dr Alan Nye Rochester Institute of Technology
2003 Carroll Smith Carroll Smith Consulting
2002 Prof Ronald D Matthews PhD Univ of Texas-Austin
2001 Dr Michael R Seal Western Washington Univ
2000 Howard C Daudet  
1999 Dr Gordon L Scofield  
1998 Dr Gerald S Jakubowski PhD Loyola Marymount Univ
1997 Dr William G Agnew  
1996 Dr James E A John Kettering Univ
1995 Robert K Catterson  

Nomination Deadline: September 1

Download Nomination Form