James M. Crawford Technical Standards Board Outstanding Achievement Award

This award recognizes individuals for outstanding service in the technical committee activities of the Society. This includes valuable contributions to the work of SAE technical committees, unusual leadership in the activities of an SAE technical committee, significant contributions as a representative of the Society to the accomplishments of technical committees of other organizations or of government agencies, and outstanding contributions to SAE technical committee work in the form of research, test methods and procedures, and/or development of standards.

This award, which consists of a framed certificate, is administered by the SAE Technical Standards Board (TSB).

The James M. Crawford Fund was established in 1953. This award honors James M. Crawford, who was SAE International President in 1945. Prior to 2013, the name of the award was the Technical Standards Board Outstanding Achievement Award.

Nomination Deadline: September 30

Download Nomination Form