SAE/InterRegs Standards and Regulations Award - Participate - SAE International

SAE/InterRegs Standards and Regulations Award

Established in 2000, this award recognizes a practicing engineer who has provided significant contributions to standards, regulations or conformity assessment systems for improved safety or reduced emissions in a ground vehicle mobility product. The individual can work on the standards/regulation language and/or on product to comply with the standards/regulation.

The award was established by InterRegs Ltd. as a way to reward significant participation in standards, regulations or conformity assessment systems by engineers and to encourage increased participation in the future.

The award is presented at the SAE Government/Industry Meeting or at an appropriate SAE International meeting.

Year  Name Employer
2019 Sue Bai Honda R&D Americas, Inc.
2018 Stephen Spata National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA)
2017 Richard Scholer FCA
2016 James Green National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
2015 Mark Stepper LHP Engineering Solutions
2014 Rami Ismail Debouk PhD GM R&D Center
2013 Jon Andersson Ricardo Consulting Engineers Ltd
2011 Douglas C Longhitano Honda R & D Americas Inc
2010 Praveen Anumolu Northrop Grumman Corp
2009 Prof David L.S. Hung Visteon Corp
2008 Matthew W Spears US Environmental Protection Agency
2007 Gerrick Gehner Caterpillar Inc
2006 David Gonska Meritor Inc
2005 X Ellis MTS Systems Corp
Mark S Shander Boeing Commercial Airplanes
2004 Bart P Terburg GE Lighting
2003 Dr Chantal Parenteau Delphi Corp
2002 Michael Fuher Ford Motor Company
2001 Allen Raymund A Rufo Toyota Motor Corp

Nomination Deadline: Oct. 1

Access Nomination Form