Trevor O. Jones Outstanding Paper Award

The former Convergence Transportation Electronics Association (CTEA) in June 1992 developed the Convergence Outstanding Paper Award (later renamed the Trevor O. Jones Outstanding Paper Award). An endowment established by Siemens Automotive, Ford Motor Company and ITT Automotive supports the award in perpetuity. This Award honors the author of written paper which covers aspects of passenger car, truck, and commercial vehicle electronics systems. This award recognizes Trevor O. Jones, Founder of Convergence®, for his contributions to the field of transportation electronics.

Papers will be judged primarily for their value as technically new and innovative contributions to the existing knowledge base of transportation electronics. Reviews shall be based upon the value of the paper itself as an original contribution, not upon the value of a development or invention already known which the paper may describe. The Trevor O. Jones Outstanding Paper Award consists of a medal and $5000 cash honorarium and will be presented at WCX World Congress Experience or another major relevant event.





Tobias Gutjahr


Adam Banker

Ford Motor Company

Dona Burkard

Ford Motor Company

Chinh Nguyen

Ford Motor Company

Atilla Bulmus

Infineon Technologies North America Corp.

Klaus Scheibert

Infineon Technologies AG


Yu Seung Kim

Ford Motor Company

Huaxin Li

Ford Motor Company

Di Ma

Ford Motor Company

Brahim Medjahed

Ford Motor Company

Pramita Mitra

Ford Motor Company


Longxiang Guo

Clemson University

Yunyi Jia

Clemson University

Xin Wang

Clemson University


This is a paper award - nominations are not submitted.