Refine Your Search

Search Results

Viewing 1 to 4 of 4

Ralph H. Isbrandt Automotive Safety Engineering Award - Participate - SAE International

Established in 1972, this award annually recognizes the author(s) of the most outstanding SAE technical paper or journal article on the subject of automotive safety engineering.  During his 45-year automotive career, Isbrandt, SAE's 1967 President, provided a constant inspiration to young engineers seeking and following a mobility engineering career. The award is funded from an endowment comprising donations from American Motors Corp., Chrysler Corp., Ford Motor Co., General Motors Corp., the 2nd International Passive Restraint Systems Conference Banquet Committee, and Isbrandt's many friends. The award consists of a framed certificate and bronze medal (for the lead author when co-authors exist) and is presented at the SAE Government/Industry Meeting.

SAE/Ramesh Agarwal Computational Fluid Dynamics Award - Participate - SAE International

The SAE/Ramesh Agarwal Computational Fluid Dynamics Award recognizes professionals (individual or team) who have made significant science and engineering contributions to computational fluid dynamics (CFD).  Nominees may be professionals from industry, academia, or government who have made contributions to CFD and its applications within the aerospace or ground vehicle industries.  Nominees will be assessed based upon their development of CFD methods/technology, their significant contributions such as new methods, new or enhanced software, or simulation processes and their positive impact in the Industry or Engineering Community 10-years of demonstrated professional contributions to CFD and its applications preferred but not required (this does not include graduate school studies) The award was established with a generous gift from the Agarwal family and honors Ramesh Agarwal, the William Palm Professor of Engineering at Washington University in St.

Clarence L. (Kelly) Johnson Aerospace Vehicle Design and Development Award - Participate - SAE International

Established in 1992, this award recognizes individuals or a team who have distinguished themselves by making significant contributions during their career in the innovative design and development of advanced aircraft and/or spacecraft. The criteria for the selection of the award shall include the following:  A distinguished career involving significant contributions in the innovative design and development of advanced aircraft and/or spacecraft. The recipient shall be judged primarily for the technical value and originality of the contributions which have expanded the knowledge of aerospace engineering. Providing supervisory or managerial engineering direction, although important, would not solely fulfill the requirements for this award. The SAE Board of Directors established the Clarence L. (Kelly) Johnson Aerospace Vehicle Design and Development Award to honor the memory of Clarence L. (Kelly) Johnson and the enormous impact he had on the aerospace industry.

Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award - Participate - SAE International

Established in 1987, this award recognizes individuals whose accomplishments include outstanding international research, innovation and contributions to crash injury protection, crash injury biomechanics and crash injury design for all mobility vehicles: land, air, sea and space. Nominees should be those persons in leadership positions who have made a significant transportation safety impact on their organizations or on society worldwide. This award, was initially administered by the Stapp Advisory Committee. The award is funded through the generous support of Arnold W. Siegel, SAE Fellow and Medal of Honor recipient. Siegel's work was in Crash Injury Research conducted at UCLA. This pioneering research has contributed to modern crashworthy transportation vehicles and to the understanding of human tolerance in collisions. The award consists of a framed medal a $10,000 honorarium, and is presented at the Awards Ceremony during WCX World Congress Experience.