Refine Your Search

Search Results

Viewing 1 to 2 of 2

Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award - Participate - SAE International

Established in 1987, this award recognizes individuals whose accomplishments include outstanding international research, innovation and contributions to crash injury protection, crash injury biomechanics and crash injury design for all mobility vehicles: land, air, sea and space. Nominees should be those persons in leadership positions who have made a significant transportation safety impact on their organizations or on society worldwide. This award, was initially administered by the Stapp Advisory Committee. The award is funded through the generous support of Arnold W. Siegel, SAE Fellow and Medal of Honor recipient. Siegel's work was in Crash Injury Research conducted at UCLA. This pioneering research has contributed to modern crashworthy transportation vehicles and to the understanding of human tolerance in collisions. The award consists of a framed medal a $10,000 honorarium, and is presented at the Awards Ceremony during WCX World Congress Experience.

Ralph H. Isbrandt Automotive Safety Engineering Award - Participate - SAE International

Established in 1972, this award annually recognizes the author(s) of the most outstanding SAE technical paper or journal article on the subject of automotive safety engineering.  During his 45-year automotive career, Isbrandt, SAE's 1967 President, provided a constant inspiration to young engineers seeking and following a mobility engineering career. The award is funded from an endowment comprising donations from American Motors Corp., Chrysler Corp., Ford Motor Co., General Motors Corp., the 2nd International Passive Restraint Systems Conference Banquet Committee, and Isbrandt's many friends. The award consists of a framed certificate and bronze medal (for the lead author when co-authors exist) and is presented at the SAE Government/Industry Meeting.