James M. Crawford Executive Standards Committee Outstanding Achievement Award

This award recognizes those who make a valuable contribution of time and leadership in support of the SAE technical committees through external representation of the Society and/or contributions to SAE technical committee work in the form of research, test methods and procedures, and/or development of standards.  Special consideration is given to contributions made over the past 12 months prior to nomination.

The James M. Crawford Fund was established in 1953. This award honors James M. Crawford, who was SAE International President in 1945. Prior to 2013, the name of the award was the Technical Standards Board Outstanding Achievement Award. In 2018, the name of the award was changed to the James M. Crawford Executive Standards Committee Outstanding Achievement Award.





Sue Bai

Honda R&D Americas, LLC.

Charles Crowell

Caterpillar, Inc.

Neal Huynh


Ravi Kumar G. V. V., Ph.D 



Brian Anderson

Integrated Deicing Services


Gary Lindahl

Boeing Co.


Lou Moreiras

Parker Hannifin / Retired


Roy Goudy

Nissan Tech Center N.A.


George Nicols

Toyota Motor N.A.


Edward Fu



Doug Oliver

Ford Motor Co.


Jordan Silberling

Dynamic Research


Terri Hall

Lockheed Martin


James St. George



Ilhan Bayraktar

General Electric


Rick Mihelic

Mihelic Vehicle Consulting


Steve Polansky

Peterbilt Motors


Jim Angel

Mine Safety and Health Administration


Ron Clements

Boeing Co.


Ronald Crawford

Komatsu America Corp.


Satyajeet P. Deshpande

94 Decibel LLC


Ronald G. Landman

John Deere, retired


A. Larry Gurule



Dieter Herman Ing

Aerotech Consulting GmbH


Tim Rickmeyer

U.S. Army


David B. Walen

Federal Aviation Administration


Rick S. Wallace



Paul A. Baltusis

Ford Motor Co Ltd


Daniel Kenneth Christensen

Naval Air Systems Command


Daniel Colica

Raytheon Co.


Harald Eisele

Adam Opel GmbH


Thomas Haley



David D. Hartfelder

General Motors


Thad Henry



George I. Legarreta

Federal Aviation Administration


Thomas Lockwood

Lockwood Thermal Management


Ryan Mayes

US Army


Steve Moss

Diversified Technical Systems Inc. (DTS)


Angelo P. Patti PE

Ford Motor Company


Crystal Reed



Bhanu Pratap Sood

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Lary Williams

John Deere & Co


Steven Beland

Boeing Commercial Airplanes


Robert Alan Czajkowski

Federal Signal Corp.


Richard Gast

Deere & Co.


Gary Landry

Pratt & Whitney


Christopher J. Pomfret

Treble One Aerospace Consulting


Ken Sabo

Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co.


Eric Swenson

Navistar Inc.


Kenneth Virgil

U.S. Army


Rhonda D. Walthall

UTC Aerospace Systems


Rich Boyer

Delphi Packard Electric Systems


James David Green



Paul Johnston



Stephen C. Merriman

Boeing - Integrated Defense


Marion Giles Pottinger PE, Ph.D.



Roger W. Reini

Ford Motor Co.


Jesse Schneider



Rick Weires

Deere & Co.


Xiaobo Yang, Ph.D.

Oshkosh Corp.


John D'Avirro

APS Aviation Inc.


Ernest DeVincent Jr.

Getrag Corp.


John Evers

Evers Consulting


Lisa M. Fodale



Annette L. Irwin, Ph.D.

General Motors


Paramsothy Jayakumar, Ph.D.



John Koutsky

Sears Mfg Co


Todd F. Mackintosh

General Motors


James C. Miller

Deere & Company


Gary Orey

Consolidated Metco Inc


Warren Prasuhn

Rockwell Collins


Mark Stepper

LHP Engineering Solutions


Stanley L. Stokes



Ian Sutherland

General Motors


Richard Wood

SOLUS Solutions and Technologies LLC


Robert Brocx

Red DOT Corp


Richard Deering

RK Deering & Assoc


Timothy Duncan

Link Engineering Company


Gregory Gillham

Detroit Diesel Corp.


John Kinsey

US Environmental Protection Agency


John M. Kremer, Ph.D.

General Motors


Drew Landman, Ph.D.

Old Dominion Univ


Timothy W. Lee

Boeing Co


Stanley Lew

Michelin North America Inc


Michael Lyons

Caterpillar Inc


Mark McGory

Jamac Inc


Fred Moon

Daimler Trucks North America LLC


Anthony Moore



Thomas J. Poorman

North American Lighting Inc


Brian Rayner



Robin D. Reed

TE Connectivity


Monique Richard

Toyota Motor Engineering & Mfg NA Inc.


John P. Sunne

Afton Chemical Corp


Chuck Trueman

PACCAR Technical Center


Lisa Uhl

Daimler Trucks North America LLC


Curtis Vincent

General Motors


Eugene E Williams


Download complete list