SAE 2014 World Congress & Exhibition

April 8-10, 2014

Detroit, Michigan, USA

Cobo Center

Awards and Recognitions Ceremony

Grand Ballroom A
Cobo Center

5:00 p.m. - Awards & Recognitions Ceremony

Join SAE in honoring excellence in engineering as we recognize more than 80 outstanding engineers for their exceptional accomplishments and contributions to the mobility industry. We hope you will join us in honoring the accomplishments of your peers at the Awards & Recognition Ceremony.

Award Presentations:
Arch T. Colwell Cooperative Engineering Medal
Arch T. Colwell Merit Award
Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award
Award for Research on Automotive Lubricants
Cliff Garrett Turbomachinery Engineering Award
Edward N. Cole Award for Automotive Engineering Innovation
Environmental Excellence in Transportation (E2T) Award
Excellence in Engineering Education - Triple "E" Award
Forest R. McFarland Award
Harry L. Horning Memorial Award
International Leadership Citation
J. Cordell Breed Award for Women Leaders
James M. Crawford Techincal Standards Board Outstanding Achievement Award
Lloyd L. Withrow Distinguished Speaker Award
Myers Award for Outstanding Student Paper
Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award
Rodica Baranescu Award for Technical & Leadership Excellence in Commercial Vehicle Engineering
Russell S. Springer Award
SAE/AISI Sydney H. Melbourne Award for Excellence in the Advancement of Automotive Sheet Steel
SAE Fellow Grade of Membership
SAE John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines
SAE Medal of Honor
Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Award